Hot Docs 2012, Stranger than Hollywood

The Mechanical Bride

The Mechanical Bride

Hot Docs is the biggest documentary film festival in North America and, this being its 19th year, it’s old enough to drink. Cheers!

Although Hollywood films can include facts, and documentaries can include spin, amongst the 189 films at Hot Docs this year you cannot help finding some that entertain you, some than inform you, some that terrify you, and many which will do all that and more.

Films from all over the world that will shock, delight, enrage, inspire, or drive you to get involved in this astonishing world which continues to host the virus that is the human race.

I squeezed mentions of a dozen into my latest article at postcity.com and I wanted to post photos from a dozen more here, but I guess (considering the one photo I did manage to upload) it’s all too scandalous and tantalizing for this platform to handle.

Leave a comment

Filed under documentary, film reviews

What do you think?