Dreaming on Your Feet

I had a dream that my girlfriend and I went to the chocolatier and bought some Fair Trade chocolates for Easter. We got in the car and, as I was steering us onto the highway, she had both her feet pressed on top of mine. I couldn’t step on the breaks or the gas and could hardly see around her, cars rushing all around us.

My girlfriend had a dream that she was driving a getaway car, but my feet were in her way as she was trying to stomp on the gas.

We woke up, holding each other. Her feet were pressing down on mine. My feet were pushing up against hers.

Have we been stepping on each other’s dreams?

If we wake up, can I get safely home with my Fair Trade chocolate? And what is she going to get away with?

Please tell me your weird “when I woke up from my dream” moments.

3 Comments

Filed under fair trade, family and relationships

3 responses to “Dreaming on Your Feet

  1. breakerbreaker

    That was a weird dream you had. I had a dream where the breaks of a car were spelled ‘brakes.’ How weird is that?

  2. Some dreams are bigger than others. Them the breaks.

  3. Jadesmom

    Recently, I wake up patting down my husband, looking for the baby in the bed. Adult body parts can feel distressingly like baby limbs.

What do you think?

